Happily back home from our tour in Swedish and Finnish Lappland. Travelling is always hard but also nice and exciting, that's how it was also this time. I started with laekenois boys Näsä and Enzo from Oulu on Friday at noon and came back home on Saturday just before midnight. I was really exhausted, like I had driven 1130 km's. I wonder why...? ;-)

First I went to Haparanda to pick Jenna and Venny (Ruby River's Mistral) with me. The weather was rainy when we arrived to Gällivare, Swedish Lappland. The show went well, the judge was Eva Borg from Sweden and she liked my boys a lot. Näsä was BOB and Enzo was 2nd best male, both of them got really nice critics. With Venny the show went a bit differently... Venny behaved well and showed herself nicely, but she was totally wrong type of laekenois for this judge and got only 3rd prize.

We stayed the night at Jenna's home in Haparanda, and drove to Rovaniemi, Finnish Lappland, next morning. Luckily it didn't rain so we didn't need to put the tent up. The judge was Blaz Kavcic from Slovenia, and he also liked both of my boys a lot and gave really nice critics to both of them. This time it was Enzo's turn to be BOB while Näsä was 2nd best male. Vajert Explosive was also there, and he was 3rd best male. The females Venny and Valkohampaan Hildur both got 'very good' from the judge.